skip to main content
broadcast Message

Title Panel

AnnouncementsTop of Page

Upcoming EventsTop of Page

  • Holidays in United States

What Is a Charter?

Charter schools are established and then attended by choice. Learn more about what a charter school provides as an alternative to other public schools.

Learn More

Why Choose ARCS?

Check out all the choices, support and enrichment that American River Charter School offers your family.

Learn More

Site-Based or Home School

Choose the educational program that works best for your student and your family,

Learn More

Friends of ARCS

Join our community volunteer group to support ARCS with fundraisng and social events.

Learn More
Join Us on Facebook

Staff SpotlightTop of Page

Jessie Anderson with 2 students showing peace signsMrs. Anderson is a founding member of American River Charter School who contributes so much of her valuable time and talents as both a parent and a staff member. She started our parent organization, FARCS and served as its president until she passed the reins a couple of years ago to focus on working on her teaching credential. Jessie is presently an Instructional Assistant whose heart lies with all students and is passionate about special education. We are fortunate to have her on our staff!